banner

 

   

St.David’s Roman Catholic Church

 

Confirmation Registration is closed.  

Please check our website in August 2019 for information on how to register for Confirmation in 2020.

The school does not automatically register any students to receive sacraments.

CONFIRMATION DATES 2019

Day, Date & Time

School

Wednesday, April 24 at 7:00 p.m.

Divine Mercy

Thursday, April 25 at 7:00 p.m.

Father John Kelly

Monday, April 29 at 7:00 p.m.

Holy Jubilee

Tuesday, April 30 at 7:00 p.m.

St. James

 Monday, May 6 at 7:00 p.m.

Blessed Trinity (A - L)

Tuesday, May 7 at 7:00 p.m.

Blessed Trinity (M – Z)

Wednesday, May 15 at 7:00 p.m.

St. David

Thursday, May 16 at 7:00 p.m.

Public, Private & Other Catholic schools

CONFIRMATION PREPARATION PROGRAM

“ANOINTED FOR MISSION” PROGRAM:

St. David’s Parish requires that ALL students preparing for Confirmation

complete the “Anointed for Mission” program.

Participation in the program is a vital part of your child’s preparation for this sacrament of Initiation.

At registration, parents will sign up for classes.

 

“ANOINTED FOR MISSION” CLASSES in the Parish Hall,

MANDATORY for ALL STUDENTS

Program Requirements and Expectations:Full Attendance of ALL 4 classes as scheduled

(Absences due to illness or extreme circumstances will need to be made up.)

 Contact us before class if your child will be absent.

  1. In-class participation.
  2. Successful completion of in-class and home assignments.

SESSION

TIME

Lesson 1

Lesson 2

Lesson 3

Lesson 4

A

4:00-6:00PM

Mon. Oct 1

Tue.  Oct 9

Mon. Oct 15

Mon. Oct 22

B

7:00-9:00PM

Mon. Oct 1

Tue.  Oct 9

Mon. Oct 15

Mon. Oct 22

C

7:00-9:00PM

Thur. Oct. 4

Thur. Oct. 11

Thur. Oct. 18

Thur. Oct. 25

D

Alternate, small group or individual instruction classes will be scheduled for students with Special Needs.  Please contact us and advise us of your child’s particular needs so we can program accordingly. 

 

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION CLASSES for Public & Private school students

Students attending Catholic schools receive these instructions at their school.

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION CLASSES for *Public & Private School students only

Students who attend Public & Private schools are REQUIRED and are AUTOMATICALLY REGISTERED  to attend additional Religious Education Classes in the Parish Hall as follows.

TIME

Lesson 1

Lesson 2

Lesson 3

Lesson 4

7:00-9:00PM

Thurs.

Nov. 8

Thurs.

Nov. 15

Thurs.

Nov 22

Thurs.

Nov. 29

 

EXPLAINED MASS FOR ALL CANDIDATES

(Parents And Sponsors are also invited to attend.)

To complete the instructional part of our program,

ALLCandidates are REQUIRED to attend this special Explained Mass.

Attendance Sign in begins at 6:30 p.m. 

Mass at 7:00 p.m. 

Confirmation Enrolment forms which will need to be submitted on the Confirmation Enrolment Weekend, will be distributed at this Mass.

(Choose ONE date.)

○Tuesday, November 6

○Monday, November 12

 

PARENTAL COMMITMENT (Parental commitment begins with attendance of our meetings.)

1.     Ensuring your child attends weekly Masses.

2.     Ensuring your child attends all required parish classes & meetings as scheduled. 

 

PARENTAL CONSENT:  

Both parents must sign consent forms for the Parish to administer sacraments. 

Where consent of one or both parents is not available, the parish will require legal documents verifying legal guardianship, etc. 

 

EMAIL ADDRESS:   It is recommended that you provide us with a valid email when registering your child as we often communicate through emails.

BAPTISM CERTIFICATE:  To prepare to register your child for these sacraments, you will require a copy of your child's Baptism Certificate. 

This must be attached to the registration even if your child was baptized at St. David’s Parish.  

It is recommended that you locate this certificate and prepare it for registration. 

If you cannot locate it, then you will need to contact the parish of your child's baptism to request a replacement. 

ADULT CONFIRMATION  2019

Contact the Parish Office during the month of September to register.

Adult  Confirmation Classes will begin on Wednesday Janaury 23rd, 2019 and run for the following eight weeks

from 7PM til 8:30PM in the Classroom in the Parish Hall.

Wednesday January 30, 2019

Wednesday February 6, 2019

Wednesday February 13, 2019

Wednesday February 20, 2019

Wednesday February 27, 2019 

Note :  There will be no class on Wednesday March 6th, 2019 as it is Ash Wednesday

Wednesday March 13, 2019

Wednesday March 20, 2019

 

Thank you

 

SUNDAY MASS SCHEDULE:

Saturdays

(ENGLISH) (Children’s Mass) 5:30PM

Sundays:

(ENGLISH) 9:00AM, 12:00PM and 5:30PM (ITALIAN) 7:30AM and 10:30AM